A Mother Named Death (Gold Vinyl 2x12 180g)

On sale
A Mother Named Death (Gold Vinyl 2x12 180g)

In collaboration with Meuse Music Records and following the reissue on Vinyl of the previous album "The Shortest Way" in 2022, now is turn for the third album studio "A Mother Named Death".
An eight-tracks album featuring some of the darkest and most unexpected songs the band has written, drawing inspiration from the deepest form of human despair.

"Only history can judge whether an album becomes a 'modern classic', but it's tempting to reach for that description of Evadne's latest anyway."

"The third album by the leaders of the Spanish doom death metal scene Evadne. After the strong success of the previous album "The Shortest Way" (2012) supported by the mini-album "Dethroned Of Light" (2014), the musicians are back with their new full-length work. The impeccable accuracy of the compositions together with the musicians skill give rise to an attractive melodic, atmospheric, soul-touching material. Heavy guitars, keyboards, and growl performance in combination with parties of pure vocals, make the music of Evadne diverse, emotional and fascinating. Listening to "A Mother Named Death" forces you to uncover your feelings every time.
-Solitude Productions

1. Abode of Distress
2. Scars that Bleed Again
3. Morningstar Song (feat. Ana Carolina)
4. Heirs of Sorrow
5. Colossal
6. 88:6
7. Black Womb of Light
8. The Mourn of the Oceans